Contact Us

Wirth Institute for Austrian and Central European Studies

Suite 300, Arts Building
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta,
Canada T6G 2E6

Tel: (780) 492-1444
Fax: (780) 492-4340

Email: wirth.institute@ualberta.ca

Campus Map - Building 54 

Main Office Hours: Monday - Friday from 9:00am-4:00pm
(unless otherwise posted and closed for Statutory Holidays)

Director Joseph F. Patrouch Office Hours:
Monday 12:30 – 14:30
Tuesday 10:00 – 12:00
Thursday 15:00 – 17:00




Institute Staff 2016-2017

Director Joseph F. Patrouch  Arts 300-B  780 492-4326  patrouch@ualberta.ca  
Executive Manager (on leave March-September 15th 2017)  Sylwia Adam-Ross Arts 300-C 780 492-2716 smadam@ualberta.ca
Senior Coordinator, Programs and Administration Adam Chrobak Arts 300-C  780 492-2716 chrobak@ualberta.ca
Administrative & Communications Assistant Rychele Wright
Arts 300-D  780 492-1444  rawright@ualberta.ca 
Research Assistant & Guests

Arts 300-E 780 492-4347
Austrian Research Assistant Verena Stern Arts 300-F 780 492-6390 vpstern@ualberta.ca
Polish Research Assistant Ewa Zawojska Arts 300-G 780 492-6095
zawojska@ualberta.ca
Croatian Research Assistant

Marina Pražetina

Arts 300-F 780 492-6390 prazetin@ualberta.ca
Czech Research Assistant Ondřej Haváč Arts 300-F 780 492-6390 havac@ualberta.ca
Hungarian Research Assistant Zsolt Miklosvolgyi Arts 300-G 780 492-6095 miklosvo@ualberta.ca

Visiting Scholars

Austrian Visiting Professor TBA TBA TBA TBA
  

Visiting Researchers 

TBA  TBA  Arts 300-E  780 492-4347  TBA